The Reisher Scholars Program to Partner with CSU-Pueblo as their Seventh Partner Institution

The Denver Foundation

The Denver Foundation is excited to announce that the Reisher Scholars Program is expanding to Colorado State University-Pueblo. The partnership became official on Wednesday, July 10 at a signing ceremony held at the CSU-Pueblo campus. 


“We are very excited to offer the Reisher Scholarship to the southern Colorado region through CSU-Pueblo. This scholarship changes lives and allows high-achieving students to complete their college degrees, coming out of school with little to no debt,” said Sharon Harper, Director of Scholarship Programs at The Denver Foundation.

Roger and Margaret Reisher partnered with The Denver Foundation to establish the Reisher Scholarship Program back in 2001. Over the past 19 years, more than 1,500 students have received over $23.2 million in scholarship funding. CSU-Pueblo will be the seventh public university in Colorado to join the Reisher Scholars Program. The scholarship serves students who have completed their freshman year at a partner university or those who are transferring from community college to one of the partner universities. While many scholarships help students get started on their college journey, the Reisher Scholars Program is uniquely designed to provide students with the financial means to complete their undergraduate degrees on time.

"This scholarship will be a monumental offering to our region. The Reisher Scholarship will help to provide affordability and accessibility to education. This program will be life-changing for many in our community,” said Timothy Mottet, President of CSU-Pueblo.

  • Scholarships